Association of Management Development Institutions in Pakistan Annual Board Meeting - 2019

Meeting Date: April 8th, 2019 Meeting start: 5:30 pm Meeting Convener: Ms. Memoona Zareen – Secretary Meeting end: 7:30 pm

Meeting Location: Hotel Pearl Continental, Lahore

Meeting Objective:

The meeting will bring all stakeholders of AMDIP on one platform to discuss the opportunities and future road map. Review of performance, policies and strategies will take place in accordance with modern challenges to management and business education. Current Chairpersons will be requested to share their remarks on past three years of AMDIP's performance. New Chairpersons will be invited to share next two-year plan based on their insight about the regional challenges for management education and how to address them through initiatives of AMDIP. It is expected that this meeting will open new avenues for AMDIP to strive for excellence in management education and practices.

Agenda Items:

5:30 – 5:35	Tribute to Dr. Hasan Sohaib Murad by Prof. Nisar Ahmad Siddiqui		
5:35 – 5:45	Performance Review and Vote of Thanks to Chairperson and Chapter Chairpersons by Ms. Memoona Zareen, Secretary AMDIP		
5:45 – 5:55	Amendments in AMDIP Constitution (in accordance with AMDISA Practices) i. Change of title: Chairperson to President ii. Change of term duration for the Board (from 3 years to 2 years) iii. Addition of new position: Vice Chairperson iv. Inclusion of immediate past chairpersons in the board meetings as invitees v. Launch of new chapter: Gilgit-Baltistan vi. Launch of new chapter: Distance Learning		
	Remarks by:		
5:55 – 6:00	i. Dr. Shahid Amjad Chaudhry, Chairperson		
6:00 – 6:05	ii. Dr. Mohsin Khan, Chairperson Peshawar Chapter		
6:05 – 6:10	iii. Dr. Jan Mohammad, Chairperson Quetta Chapter		
6:10 – 6:15	iv. Dr. Naukhez Sarwar, Chairperson Islamabad Chapter		
6:15 – 6:20	v. Dr. Naveda Kitchlew, Chairperson Lahore Chapter		
6:20 – 6:25	vi. Dr. Muhammad Khalique, Chairperson Azad Kashmir Chapter		

6:25 - 6:30	Announcement of New Roles		
	Address by:		
6:30 – 6:35	i.	Professor Nisar Ahmad Siddiqui	
6:35 – 6:40	ii.	Dr. Irfan Hyder on behalf of Mr. Talib S. Karim, President IoBM, Karachi	
6:40 – 6:45	iii.	Dr. Farzand Ali Jan, Vice Chancellor Iqra National University, Peshawar	
6:45 – 6:50	iv.	Dr. Tariq Ahmad, Dean BUITEMS, Quetta	
6:50 – 6:55	v.	Dr. Naeem Tariq, Acting Rector Virtual University, Lahore	
6:55 – 7:00	vi.	Dr. Attaullah Shah, Vice Chancellor, Karakoram International University, Gilgit	
7:00 – 7:05	vii.	Dr. Naveda Kitchlew, Dean UMT, Lahore.	
7:05 – 7:10	viii.	Dr. Naukhez Sarwar, Dean NUST Business School, Islamabad	
7:10 – 7:15	ix.	Dr. Muhammad Khalique, Director MUST, Azad Kashmir	
7:15 – 7:30	Distribution of Souvenirs.		